Lifetime Achievement awards

The Albert E. Koehl Award for Lifetime Achievement in Hospitality Marketing and the Winthrop W. Grice Award for Lifetime Achievement in Hospitality Public Relations awards recognize individuals who have spent a major portion of their careers in the hospitality and travel profession and have contributed to the betterment of the industry in a significant and lasting way, over an extended period of time.

NOMINATIONS ARE NOW CLOSED FOR 2018 - Honor the Recipients at the Gala, January 22, 2019


Albert E. Koehl & Winthrop W. Grice Selection Committee:

Committee Chair
Gary Leopold, CHME
CP Travel/Connelly Partners
Laura Davidson
Laura Davidson Public Relations

Peggy Bendel
Bendel Communications International
John J. Russell, Jr., CHME
Sentry Hospitality
Melinda Bush, CHA
President & CEO
HRW Holdings/Hospitality Resources Worldwide, LLC
Barbara Talbott
Founder & CEO
GlenLarkin Advisors
Lou Hammond
Lou Hammond & Associates
Peter Warren , CHME
Michael Leven, CHME         Peter Yesawich, Ph.D.
Vice Chairman 
MMGY Global 
Roger Dow
President & CEO
U.S. Travel Association

David Kong
President & CEO
Best Western International            

Rene Mack

Richard S. Kahn
President, KTCpr

Gordon Lambourne
VP, Communications
National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation

Melanie Brandman
CEO, The Brandman Agency